Student Spotlight: Nick Monzo

IMG_0152Before Duquesne: Prior to joining our program, Nick studied communication at Villanova University.  He worked as a corporate sales intern at Philadelphia Union and as a promotions assistant at 94WIP, CBS Radio.  During his time at Villanova, he produced a documentary focusing on social justice.  The film follows several college students living in the United States as undocumented immigrants.

Why Duquesne: “I chose this program because its mission echoed my own personal values and interests. In addition, I was eager to be back in my hometown.  When I had the opportunity to visit campus and attend class, all of the faculty and students made me feel very comfortable, even though I had a limited business background at the time. I felt as if they wanted me, and me specifically, to be a part of their next cohort.  All of these factors made choosing Duquesne a very easy decision for me.”

Beyond Duquesne: After this program Nick plans to work in finance or project management for a small company with a tight-knit culture.  He would like to stay in the Pittsburgh area, but he is open to many opportunities. Nick is able to articulate his thoughts effectively making him a valuable asset to any organization.

Leave a Reply

