Student Spotlight: Liis Kullerkann

Before Duquesne: I arrived in the U.S. from liis pictureEstonia four years ago to attend Ohio University. I had a great undergraduate experience competing in DI athletics, leading a student organization and earning multiple awards including the Excellence in International Business Scholarship Award. I graduated in May with an International Business major and French minor in addition to three MAC volleyball Championship titles.

Why Duquesne: I chose this program because of the amount of real-world experience it provides through its action-based learning and because it is a business degree with a different focus in comparison to my undergraduate degree. I was also drawn to the study trips abroad and the one year duration of the program. In addition, I was looking for a city college with a condensed campus to see how it compares to the small college town feel of my undergraduate institution.

Beyond Duquesne: After graduation, I will be joining a professional volleyball team in Europe. In addition, I will be looking for opportunities for career advancement in International Business as well as continue to represent Estonia as a member of the national volleyball team. After receiving the Duquesne Sustainability degree, I will be well-positioned to work in multinational organizations, especially the ones closely related to EU thanks to my strong business background and language skills.

 

Leave a Reply

