Student Spotlight – Sarah Jilbert

Before DJilbert picuquesne:  I came to Duquesne directly from my undergrad, Ohio Wesleyan University, where I majored in Economics Management and Environmental Studies. Before the program I had several internships focused in the non-profit sector. I’m originally from the Cleveland, Ohio area.

Why Duquesne:I looked only at MBA programs focused on sustainability. The program doesn’t just cover environmental sustainability, but develops understandings of social, financial, and community sustainability as well. I chose Duquesne’s program because it is so well ranked, provides international experience, and integrates real client projects into the curriculum.

Beyond Duquesne: TBD… but something awesome!

Interesting Fact: I’ve been a figure skater since the age of three. ​

Leave a Reply

