Student Spotlight – Jacob Bethem

Before ohiopyle6Duquesne: I have a BS in biology from the University of Pittsburgh – Greensburg, a BA in philosophy and MSM in Lean Management from St. Vincent College and an MA in philosophy from the University of Tennessee. I have taught philosophy at the University of Tennessee, the Art Institute, Westmoreland County Community College and the University of Pittsburgh Greensburg.

Why Duquesne: I chose Duquesne because of the program’s focus on ethics. Also, I wanted the opportunity to study environmental sustainability with Dr. Robert Sroufe.

Beyond Duquesne: After graduation I would like to work in consulting, a think tank or maybe run for office one day. I would also like to be able to one day live off the grid.

Interesting fact about you: I like to boulder from time to time

Leave a Reply

