Student Spotlight – Ronna Peacock Pratt

BeforeRonna Photo Duquesne: Prior to Duquesne I obtained my bachelors degree in Anthropology with a concentration in Archaeology, Italian minor, and global studies certificate from the University of Pittsburgh. After graduation, I took over as manager of operations and catering at Food for Thought New York Style Deli and Custom Catering, where I worked for three years before applying for my MBA.

Why Duquesne: The sustainability concentration offered at the Duquesne business school is what first attracted me to the program. The program was appealing because I can complete it in only one year.

Beyond Duquesne: My interests lie in sustainable urban redevelopment.

Interesting Fact: I currently operate a small home cupcake business called Little Cakes (littlecakespgh.com).

 

Leave a Reply

